livingthewrightway

Living my life the right way!

Spiritual Strength

on March 6, 2016

I hope you all are having an amazing Sunday.  It’s a bit rainy and gloomy here.  Last week was pretty nice.  I have major spring fever.  Since I am constantly trying to work on my spiritual strength along with my physical and mental strength I thought I would share a bit from our message today at church.   I am constantly planning out my workouts, my meals, and my lesson plans for school, but sometimes planning to work on my spiritual strength gets pushed to the back burner.  So my goal for March as we head into Easter is to plan out time to spend reading the Bible and writing in my journal.  In my church service today our pastor Keith said a few things that really stuck with me.  Here they are:

  • Even when you don’t understand.  God can be trusted.God can be trusted
  • Even when all hope is gone.  God can work miracles.
  • It takes a mess to make a miracle
  • God is always on time.
  • God still brings life.

These are some things I pan to think about as we start a new week.  If you would like to watch the message here is a link to the the service:

http://www.rockharbor.tv/sermons

Last week’s message is also on the site and it is very powerful.  I encourage all of you to watch it too.  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

